What I’ve learned 

It has definitely been a while since I have sat down to write a blog entry and my life has had some crazy things happen in the last month. Some of it really put me through some very challenging life tests but in the end I am so much stronger. Here is what I’ve learned……1. You can’t depend on anyone truly but yourself: probably the hardest lesson I had to learn. I had put a ton of faith into someone who was supposed to be my biggest support system. And that failed. Miserably. I felt like I was left face down on the ground with no one there to help me up. Thankfully though I do have true friends who were right there to help me get back on my feet and realize I don’t need anyone else in my life to depend on but myself 

2. Know who your real friends are: going along with having some really amazing people in my life there to support me, unfortunately there were some also who were never really my friends and didn’t have good intentions when it came to my well being. This is by far one of the toughest lessons to learn in life, no matter how many times it happens to you. All I can do is cherish the good times I did have, and know what to look for when choosing who I put my trust into the next time. 

3. Never change who you are for ANYONE!!: you are a beautiful and amazing person just the way you are. All of your quirks and nuisances are what make you unique and different from the norm. DONT SACRIFICE YOU TO MAKE SOMEONE ELSE HAPPY!!! I changed everything in hopes that I would be perfect for someone else. In turn I was miserable. I pushed people away, changed my habits, everything. But if you are asked to do that, you aren’t ever truly loved. And that person doesn’t deserve you because they are taking away from the sparkle that makes up the amazing human being that you are. 

Life has an amazing way of teaching you things just when you need to learn them. And I really do believe that everything happens for a reason. I am so much stronger than I have ever been and more than anything, for the first time in a long time, I AM HAPPY
If this message upsets you in any way when you read it that was not my intention. I’m just sharing what I’ve learned and some of the things I believe, so that hopefully my experiences can help someone else on their own journey someday. And maybe if you find yourself getting offended, you are the one who needs to take a look in the mirror………..

Leave a Reply

